Thursday, June 05, 2008

NIN Releases Free Tour Sampler EP

2008 has been the year for Nine Inch Nails to give back to the fans.

Just three months ago, the band released the four-volume instrumental collection, Ghosts, for a mere $5 digital download, with the first volume available for free.

Last month, the band surprised everyone with the unexpected release of a new, full-length NIN album, The Slip. That album is also currently available for a free download, with the note, "Thank you for your continued and loyal support over the years -- this one's on me."

So, it's not surprising that
Trent Reznor would already follow that up with yet another free offering.

Lights in the Sky is a 5-song EP featuring new music from bands supporting NIN on its summer tour: A Place To Bury Strangers, Crystal Castles, Deerhunter, and Does It Offend You, Yeah? The Nine Inch Nails track "Echoplex" is also included, along with bonus album art and web graphics.

The EP can be downloaded for free, no strings attached, at the band's official website,

No comments: