Monday, July 04, 2005

Franz Ferdinand Finds Its Edge On New Album

Franz Ferdinand is about a week away from locking down the track list for its sophomore album, which will be released Oct. 4 by Domino/Epic. "We haven't decided on a running order yet," lead singer Alex Kapranos tells by phone from the studio. "We've been through about 25 songs altogether and we're mixing 15 songs; of those 15, we'll probably choose 12 or 13."

Kapranos said he was confident the following tracks will end up making the album: "Do You Want To?" (the intended first single), "Walk Away," "Turn It On," "I'm Your Villain," "Evil and a Heathen," "This Boy," "Well, That Was Easy," "Outsiders" and "You Could Have It So Much Better."

No comments: